Credit balance after refund

Hello

I’m new to Tymit and was looking for an advice on refund process. I made a purchase yesterday and have set a 3 month repayment plan. I paid a first bill straight away even though its only due first week of April. And today I’ve received a message from a merchant that the order has been cancelled due to sold out stock items. The refund is yet to be processed in the following days. Could anyone advise me on what will happen with the bill that I’ve already paid once I receive the refund back into my credit? Is my credit total going to be £X plus the amount I have paid already? Or am I to expect Tymit team to refund me into my bank account moneys I paid for the bill once the refund from merchant clears back into my credit?

Many thanks
Amber

Hi Amber,

I’m pretty new as well but from what I’ve read the refund should come back and show as a credit on your account, If you want to clear the other two payments off at the end of this month’s billing cycle just replan them back down to 1 month and it will be paid off with the credit.

You will of course have credit left since you’ve made a payment already, you can simply use that credit against another purchase or contact support of you want a refund to your bank account.

Thanks Billy

If I understand correctly, once the money get refunded back into credit account, the balance will go back where it was prior the purchase +the £X I paid for the first bill? Is this when I’ll get an option to clear the other two payments simply by replaning to 1 month payment? Does this mean that the app automatically pick up that the money are back in credits account and I wont be asked to make a bank transfer to make my repayment? Sorry I’m struggling to word this as while trying to get my head around the info provided :sweat_smile: