Customer Service Speed

Do people find CS to be particularly slow or have I just had a few slow experience?

So far, 6 days to change address and still not completed.

I think they have struggled due to COVID and had some staff sick.

It seems to come in waves of activity on here but I think your best bet is still the support desk and just wait it out.

I had a super quick response early this week :slight_smile:

That’s great to hear.

I’m new to Tymit and both responses been pretty slow.

But good to hear this isn’t typical of them so happy to wait it out :slight_smile:

1 Like

I’ve had good experiences and quick replies if I’ve emailed CS. As @jase has said COVID probably has slowed things down…

1 Like

That is reassuring.

Thanks for letting me know.

1 Like

Just had an update from CS:

To change my address, they wish to run a soft credit check again? I have never heard of this before. Monzo take just seconds to update address, HSBC just minutes. No soft/hard check.

Does anyone have any idea why this is?

Soft credit checks for address verification are perfectly normal… If you view your credit file you’ll see it from when you initially applied.

1 Like

I do not have access to Experian, only Equifax and Transunion so never noticed.

I just figured as no other bank has mentioned a soft check for address verification, that it wasnt done.

I am a tad confused how I passed first time given I am not registered on the electoral roll at the address they hold for me (it was a temporary address between moving properties).

A lot for me to learn - I am sure they know what they are doing.

@daniel1902 running a soft search to update an address isn’t very standard but it’s absolutely fine. Most companies will run an ID check instead but they may have tried this and if failed due to recent moves. An ID check is often cheaper and the rules around running credit checks mean it should be used.